Hometown Pride Committee


The Hometown Pride Committee was created pursuant to the Keep Iowa Beautiful Program.

Membership and Meetings

Membership of the Committee shall consist of five (5) persons, including a City staff person and four (4) members of the community. The Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, and shall serve without compensation, for a term of five (5) years.

The Committee will meet monthly. The Committee will designate a Chair and a recording Secretary. The Secretary will prepare an agenda or work plan for each meeting. A record of the proceedings will be kept in the same manner as official minutes of the City Council.

Current Members

MemberTerm End Date
Gary DeLacy
Dave Sivright
Jennifer Holm
Andy Sokolovich

Powers and Duties

The Committee shall have the following powers and duties: 

  • General:  Determine, advise upon, and implement projects that promote hometown pride and economic and cultural vitality within the City.
  • Budget: The Committee shall procure donations and grants to fund projects within the scope of subsection (A) above.


City staff support for the Committee shall be the City Clerk or their designee.